Search Your Electorate


Calwell VIC

Your electoral candidates

View your local candidates below.

Joshua Naim - Candidate for Calwell

Joshua Naim

United Australia Party

House of Reps

Nick Clonaridis - IMOP - VIC Senate Candidate

Nick Clonaridis

IMO Party


Darryl O'Bryan - GAP - VIC Senate Candidate

Darryl O'Bryan

Great Australian Party


Vern Hughes - AFP - VIC Senate Candidate

Vern Hughes

Australian Federation Party


Neerja Sewak - AFP - VIC Senate Candidate

Neerja Sewak

Australian Federation Party


Karen Kim - AFP - VIC Senate Candidate

Karen Kim

Australian Federation Party


Chris Mara - AFP - VIC Senate Candidate

Chris Mara

Australian Federation Party


Cheryl Lacey - AFP - VIC Senate Candidate

Cheryl Lacey

Australian Federation Party


Maria Bengtsson - Candidate for Calwell

Maria Bengtsson

Australian Federation Party

House of Reps

Chris Burson -AVP - VIC Senate Candidate

Chris Burson

Australian Values Party


Electorate Information

State/Territory:  Victoria

Date Name & Boundary Gazetted: 26 July 2021

First Election This Name Was Used At: 1984 Federal Election

First Election This Boundary Was Used AtFirst federal election following the 2019 federal election

Name Derivation: Named in honour of Arthur Augustus Calwell, 1896–1973. Calwell was a Member of the House of Representatives (1940–72).

Square Area:  221 Sq Km

Location Description: The Division of Calwell consists of: part of the Hume City Council. 

Demographic Rating: Outer Metropolitan – situated in capital cities and containing large areas of recent suburban expansion.

Better together

We're better together

Find out how you can get involved and support your local community