Search Your Electorate


Franklin TAS

Your electoral candidates

View your local candidates below.

Stephen Hindley - Candidate for Franklin

Stephen Hindley

One Nation

House of Reps

Lisa Matthews - Candidate for Franklin

Lisa Matthews

United Australia Party

House of Reps

Lynne Kershaw - IMOP - TAS Senate Candidate

Lynne Kershaw

IMO Party


Electorate Information

State/Territory: Tasmania

Date Name & Boundary Gazetted: 14 November 2017

First Election This Name Was Used At: 1903 federal election

First Election This Boundary Was Used At: 2019 federal election

Name Derivation: Named in honour of Sir John Franklin KCH RN, 1786–1847, Lieutenant-Governor of Van Diemen’s Land (1837–43), in recognition of his service to the colony.

Square Area: 10, 009.23 Sq Km

Location Description: The Division of Franklin consists of the: Municipality of Huon Valley, part of the City of Clarence, and part of the Municipality of Kingborough. The Division of Franklin includes Macquarie Island.

Demographic Rating: Outer Metropolitan – situated in capital cities and containing large areas of recent suburban expansion

Better together

We're better together

Find out how you can get involved and support your local community

Insert Content Template or Symbol