Search Your Electorate


La Trobe VIC

Your electoral candidates

View your local candidates below.

Merryn Mott - Candidate for La Trobe

Merryn Mott

United Australia Party

House of Reps

Nick Clonaridis - IMOP - VIC Senate Candidate

Nick Clonaridis

IMO Party


Darryl O'Bryan - GAP - VIC Senate Candidate

Darryl O'Bryan

Great Australian Party


Vern Hughes - AFP - VIC Senate Candidate

Vern Hughes

Australian Federation Party


Neerja Sewak - AFP - VIC Senate Candidate

Neerja Sewak

Australian Federation Party


Karen Kim - AFP - VIC Senate Candidate

Karen Kim

Australian Federation Party


Chris Mara - AFP - VIC Senate Candidate

Chris Mara

Australian Federation Party


Cheryl Lacey - AFP - VIC Senate Candidate

Cheryl Lacey

Australian Federation Party


Rebecca Skinner - Candidate for La Trobe

Rebecca Skinner

Australian Federation Party

House of Reps

Chris Burson -AVP - VIC Senate Candidate

Chris Burson

Australian Values Party


Electorate Information

State/Territory: Victoria

Date Name & Boundary Gazetted: 26 July 2021

First Election This Name Was Used At: 1949 federal election

First Election This Boundary Was Used At: First federal election following the 2019 federal election

Name Derivation: Named in honour of Charles Joseph La Trobe, 1801–75. La Trobe was the first Lieutenant-Governor of the Colony of Victoria (1851–54).

Square Area: 1, 327 Sq Km

Location Description: The Division of La Trobe consists of: part of the Cardinia Shire Council, part of the Casey City Council, and part of the Yarra Ranges Shire Council. 

Demographic Rating: Provincial – outside capital cities, but with a majority of enrolment in major provincial cities.

Better together

We're better together

Find out how you can get involved and support your local community