Search Your Electorate


Mayo SA

Your electoral candidates

View your local candidates below.

Samantha McGrail - Candidate for Mayo

Samantha McGrail

United Australia Party

House of Reps

Raina Cruise - IMOP - SA Senate Candidate

Raina Cruise

IMO Party


Jo'Anne Eason - GAP - SA Senate Candidate

Jo'Anne Eason

Great Australian Party


Cathy Byrne - AFP - SA Senate Candidate

Cathy Byrne

Australian Federation Party


Nick Duffield - AFP - SA Senate Candidate

Nick Duffield

Australian Federation Party


Mark Neugebauer - Candidate for Mayo

Mark Neugebauer

Australian Federation Party

House of Reps

Electorate Information

State/Territory: South Australia

Date Name & Boundary Gazetted: 20 July 2018

First Election This Name Was Used At: 1984 federal election

First Election This Boundary Was Used At: 2019 federal election

Name Derivation: Named in honour of Dr Helen Mary Mayo OBE, 1878–1967. Mayo worked in the areas of maternal and child health and welfare in South Australia, was the first woman elected to an Australian University Council in 1914 and co-founded the Mothers' and Babies' Health Association in 1927.

Square Area: 9, 135 Sq Km

Location Description: The Division of Mayo consists of: Alexandrina Council, City of Victor Harbor, District Council of Yankalilla, Kangaroo Island Council, Mount Barker District Council, part of the Adelaide Hills Council, part of the City of Mitcham, and part of the City of Onkaparinga.

Demographic Rating: Rural – outside capital cities and without majority of enrolment in major provincial cities. 

Better together

We're better together

Find out how you can get involved and support your local community