Search Your Electorate


Swan WA

Your electoral candidates

View your local candidates below.

Paul Hilton - Candidate for Swan

Paul Hilton

United Australia Party

House of Reps

Michelle Kinsella - IMOP - WA Senate Candidate

Michelle Kinsella

IMO Party


Samantha Vinci - GAP - WA Senate Candidate

Samantha Vinci

Great Australian Party


Rod Culleton - GAP - WA Senate Candidate

Rod Culleton

Great Australian Party


Carl Pallier - Candidate for Swan

Carl Pallier

Australian Federation Party

House of Reps

Judy Wilyman - AFP - WA Senate Candidate

Judy Wilyman

Australian Federation Party


Leanne Barrett - AFP - WA Senate Candidate

Leanne Barrett

Australian Federation Party


Rebecca Pizzey - AVP - WA Senate Candidate

Rebecca Pizzey

Australian Values Party


Electorate Information

State/Territory: Western Australia

Date Name & Boundary Gazetted: 02 August 2021

First Election This Name Was Used At1901 federal election

First Election This Boundary Was Used At: First federal election following the 2019 federal election

Name Derivation: Named after the Swan River. The river was named in 1697 by the Dutch explorer Willem de Vlamingh after the famous black swans of the area.

Square Area: 151 Sq Km

Location Description: The Division of Swan consists of: South Perth City Council, Victoria Park Town Council, part of the Belmont City Council, part of the Canning City Council, part of the Kalamunda City Council, part of the Perth City Council, and part of the Swan City Council. 

Demographic Rating: Inner Metropolitan – situated in capital cities and consisting of well-established built-up suburbs.

Better together

We're better together

Find out how you can get involved and support your local community