Search Your Electorate


Adelaide SA

Your electoral candidates

View your local candidates below.

Sean Allwood - Candidate for Adelaide

Sean Allwood

United Australia Party

House of Reps

Raina Cruise - IMOP - SA Senate Candidate

Raina Cruise

IMO Party


Jo'Anne Eason - GAP - SA Senate Candidate

Jo'Anne Eason

Great Australian Party


Cathy Byrne - AFP - SA Senate Candidate

Cathy Byrne

Australian Federation Party


Nick Duffield - AFP - SA Senate Candidate

Nick Duffield

Australian Federation Party


Faith Gerhard - Candidate for Adelaide

Faith Gerhard

Australian Federation Party

House of Reps

Electorate Information

State/Territory:  South Australia

Date Name & Boundary Gazetted: 20 July 2018

First Election This Name Was Used At: 1903 Federal Election

First Election This Boundary Was Used At2019 Federal Election

Name Derivation: Named after the city covered by the electoral division. The city was named by King William IV after his Consort, Queen Adelaide.

Square Area:  86 Sq Km

Location Description:  The Division of Adelaide consists of: Adelaide City Council, City of Prospect, Corporation of the Town of Walkerville, part of the City of Burnside, part of the City of Charles Sturt, part of the City of Port Adelaide Enfield, part of the City of Unley, and part of the City of West Torrens 

Demographic Rating:  Inner Metropolitan – situated in capital cities and consisting of well-established built-up suburbs.

Better together

We're better together

Find out how you can get involved and support your local community