Search Your Electorate


Bean ACT

Your electoral candidates

View your local candidates below.

Michael Simms - IMOP - ACT Senate Candidate

Michael Simms

IMO Party


Tracey Page - Candidate for Bean

Tracey Page

United Australia Party

House of Reps

Electorate Information

State/Territory:  Australian Capital Territory

Date Name & Boundary Gazetted: 13 July 2018

First Election This Name Was Used At: 2019 Federal Election

First Election This Boundary Was Used At2019 Federal Election

Name Derivation: Named after Charles Edwin Woodrow Bean, 1879–1968, Australia's official correspondent to the Australian Imperial Force in World War One, editor of the Official History of Australia in the War of 1914–1918 and primary advocate to establish the Australian War Memorial.

Square Area:  1, 913 Sq Km

Location Description:  The Division of Bean covers an area in the south of the ACT consisting of the Districts of: Booth, Coree, Cotter River, Mount Clear, Paddys River, Rendezvous Creek, Stromlo, Tennent, Tuggeranong, part of Jerrabomberra, part of Molonglo Valley, part of Weston Creek, and part of Woden Valley The Division of Bean also includes Norfolk Island.

Demographic Rating: Inner Metropolitan – situated in capital cities and consisting of well-established built-up suburbs.

Better together

We're better together

Find out how you can get involved and support your local community