Search Your Electorate


Corangamite VIC

Your electoral candidates

View your local candidates below.

Daniel Abou-zeid - Candidate for Corangamite

Daniel Abou-zeid

United Australia Party

House of Reps

Nick Clonaridis - IMOP - VIC Senate Candidate

Nick Clonaridis

IMO Party


Darryl O'Bryan - GAP - VIC Senate Candidate

Darryl O'Bryan

Great Australian Party


Vern Hughes - AFP - VIC Senate Candidate

Vern Hughes

Australian Federation Party


Neerja Sewak - AFP - VIC Senate Candidate

Neerja Sewak

Australian Federation Party


Karen Kim - AFP - VIC Senate Candidate

Karen Kim

Australian Federation Party


Chris Mara - AFP - VIC Senate Candidate

Chris Mara

Australian Federation Party


Cheryl Lacey - AFP - VIC Senate Candidate

Cheryl Lacey

Australian Federation Party


Stephen Juhasz - Candidate for Corangamite

Stephen Juhasz

Australian Federation Party

House of Reps

Chris Burson -AVP - VIC Senate Candidate

Chris Burson

Australian Values Party


Electorate Information

State/Territory: Victoria

Date Name & Boundary Gazetted: 26 July 2021

First Election This Name Was Used At: 1901 Federal Election

First Election This Boundary Was Used At: First federal election following the 2019 federal election.

Name Derivation: Named after the geographic area covered at one time by the electoral division. 'Corangamite' is believed to be derived from the Gulidjan word for 'bitter water'.

Square Area: 1, 506 Sq Km

Location Description: The Division of Corangamite consists of: Borough of Queenscliffe, part of the Golden Plains Shire Council, part of the Greater Geelong City Council, and part of the Surf Coast Shire Council. 

Demographic Rating: Provincial – outside capital cities, but with a majority of enrolment in major provincial cities.

Better together

We're better together

Find out how you can get involved and support your local community