Search Your Electorate


Eden-Monaro NSW

Your electoral candidates

View your local candidates below.

Matthew Hopkins - GAP - NSW Senate Candidate

Matthew Hopkins

Great Australian Party


Darren Garnon - Candidate for Eden-Monaro

Darren Garnon

United Australia Party

House of Reps

Toni McLennan - Candidate for Eden Monaro

Toni McLennan

IMO Party

House of Reps

Marelle Burnum Burnum - IMOP - Senate Candidate

Marelle Burnum Burnum

IMO Party


Michael O'Neill - IMOP - NSW Senate Candidate

Michael O'Neill

IMO Party


Selena Clancy - AVP - NSW Senate Candidate

Selena Clancy

Australian Values Party


Dave Gilbert - AVP - NSW Senate Candidate

Dave Gilbert

Australian Values Party


Julie Collins - NSW Senate Candidate

Julie Collins



Electorate Information

State/Territory: New South Wales

Date Name & Boundary Gazetted: 25 February 2016

First Election This Name Was Used At: 1901 Federal Election

First Election This Boundary Was Used At: 2016 federal election

Name Derivation: Named after the two areas in which the electoral division is located. The name 'Monaro' is variously believed to be: derived from the Aboriginal word 'Maneroo', meaning plain, or an Aboriginal word meaning 'the navel' or 'a woman's breasts'. 

Square Area: 41, 617 Sq Km

Location Description: Eden-Monaro covers an area from Yass, Murrumbateman and Bungendore in the north and south to the Victorian border, excluding the Australian Capital Territory. The main towns include Adaminaby, Adelong, Batlow, Bega, Berridale, Bodalla, Bombala, Braidwood, Bungendore, Cabramurra, Captains Flat, Cooma, Dalmeny, Delegate, Eden, Jindabyne, Merimbula, Murrumbateman, Narooma, Queanbeyan, Talbingo, Tathra, Tumbarumba, Tumut and Yass.This description reflects local government areas in existence in 2015.

Demographic Rating: Rural – outside capital cities and without majority of enrolment in major provincial cities.

Better together

We're better together

Find out how you can get involved and support your local community