Search Your Electorate


Forrest WA

Your electoral candidates

View your local candidates below.

Shane Mezger - Candidate for Forrest

Shane Mezger

One Nation

House of Reps

Helen Allan - Candidate for Forrest

Helen Allan

United Australia Party

House of Reps

Michelle Kinsella - IMOP - WA Senate Candidate

Michelle Kinsella

IMO Party


Samantha Vinci - GAP - WA Senate Candidate

Samantha Vinci

Great Australian Party


Rod Culleton - GAP - WA Senate Candidate

Rod Culleton

Great Australian Party


Judy Wilyman - AFP - WA Senate Candidate

Judy Wilyman

Australian Federation Party


Leanne Barrett - AFP - WA Senate Candidate

Leanne Barrett

Australian Federation Party


Mailee Dunn - Candidate for Forrest

Mailee Dunn

Australian Federation Party

House of Reps

Rebecca Pizzey - AVP - WA Senate Candidate

Rebecca Pizzey

Australian Values Party


Electorate Information

State/Territory: Western Australia

Date Name & Boundary Gazetted: 02 August 2021

First Election This Name Was Used At: 1922 federal election

First Election This Boundary Was Used At: First federal election following the 2019 federal election

Name Derivation: Named in honour of Sir John Forrest, 1847–1918. Forrest was an active member of the Constitutional Conventions that led to the Commonwealth of Australia and a member of the House of Representatives (1901–18).

Square Area: 8, 014 Sq Km

Location Description: The Division of Forrest consists of: Augusta-Margaret River Shire Council, Bunbury City Council, Busselton City Council, Capel Shire Council, Dardanup Shire Council, Donnybrook-Balingup Shire Council, and Harvey Shire Council. 

Demographic Rating: Rural – outside capital cities and without majority of enrolment in major provincial cities.

Better together

We're better together

Find out how you can get involved and support your local community