Search Your Electorate


Gippsland VIC

Your electoral candidates

View your local candidates below.

Gregory Forster - Candidate for Gippsland

Gregory Forster

United Australia Party

House of Reps

Nick Clonaridis - IMOP - VIC Senate Candidate

Nick Clonaridis

IMO Party


Darryl O'Bryan - GAP - VIC Senate Candidate

Darryl O'Bryan

Great Australian Party


Vern Hughes - AFP - VIC Senate Candidate

Vern Hughes

Australian Federation Party


Neerja Sewak - AFP - VIC Senate Candidate

Neerja Sewak

Australian Federation Party


Karen Kim - AFP - VIC Senate Candidate

Karen Kim

Australian Federation Party


Chris Mara - AFP - VIC Senate Candidate

Chris Mara

Australian Federation Party


Cheryl Lacey - AFP - VIC Senate Candidate

Cheryl Lacey

Australian Federation Party


Chris Burson -AVP - VIC Senate Candidate

Chris Burson

Australian Values Party


Electorate Information

State/Territory: Victoria

Date Name & Boundary Gazetted: 26 July 2021

First Election This Name Was Used At: 1901 Federal Election

First Election This Boundary Was Used At: First federal election following the 2019 federal election

Name Derivation: Named after the geographic area covered by the electoral division. The south-east region of Victoria was named in March 1840 to honour Sir George Gipps who was Governor of New South Wales at the time.

Square Area: 33, 131 Sq Km

Location Description: The Division of Gippsland consists of: East Gippsland Shire Council, Wellington Shire Council, part of the Baw Baw Shire Council, part of the Latrobe City Council, and the unincorporated area of Gabo Island. 

Demographic Rating: Rural – outside capital cities and without majority of enrolment in major provincial cities.

Better together

We're better together

Find out how you can get involved and support your local community