Search Your Electorate


Makin SA

Your electoral candidates

View your local candidates below.

Kimberley Drozdoff - Candidate for Makin

Kimberley Drozdoff

United Australia Party

House of Reps

Raina Cruise - IMOP - SA Senate Candidate

Raina Cruise

IMO Party


Jo'Anne Eason - GAP - SA Senate Candidate

Jo'Anne Eason

Great Australian Party


Abram Lazootin - Candidate for Makin

Abram Lazootin

Australian Federation Party

House of Reps

Cathy Byrne - AFP - SA Senate Candidate

Cathy Byrne

Australian Federation Party


Nick Duffield - AFP - SA Senate Candidate

Nick Duffield

Australian Federation Party


Electorate Information

State/Territory: South Australia

Date Name & Boundary Gazetted: 20 July 2018

First Election This Name Was Used At: 1984 federal election

First Election This Boundary Was Used At: 2019 federal election

Name Derivation: Named in honour of the Hon. Norman John Oswald Makin AO, 1889–1982. Makin was a Member of the House of Representatives (1919–46 and 1954–63) and Speaker of the House of Representatives (1929–31).

Square Area: 162 Sq Km

Location Description: The Division of Makin consists of: part of the City of Port Adelaide Enfield, part of the City of Salisbury, and part of the City of Tea Tree Gully.

Demographic Rating: Outer Metropolitan – situated in capital cities and containing large areas of recent suburban expansion.

Better together

We're better together

Find out how you can get involved and support your local community