Search Your Electorate


Melbourne VIC

Your electoral candidates

View your local candidates below.

Walter Stragan - Candidate for Melbourne

Walter Stragan

One Nation

House of Reps

Justin Borg - Candidate for Melbourne

Justin Borg

United Australia Party

House of Reps

Nick Clonaridis - IMOP - VIC Senate Candidate

Nick Clonaridis

IMO Party


Darryl O'Bryan - GAP - VIC Senate Candidate

Darryl O'Bryan

Great Australian Party


Vern Hughes - AFP - VIC Senate Candidate

Vern Hughes

Australian Federation Party


Neerja Sewak - AFP - VIC Senate Candidate

Neerja Sewak

Australian Federation Party


Karen Kim - AFP - VIC Senate Candidate

Karen Kim

Australian Federation Party


Chris Mara - AFP - VIC Senate Candidate

Chris Mara

Australian Federation Party


Cheryl Lacey - AFP - VIC Senate Candidate

Cheryl Lacey

Australian Federation Party


Chris Burson -AVP - VIC Senate Candidate

Chris Burson

Australian Values Party


Electorate Information

State/Territory: Victoria

Date Name & Boundary Gazetted: 26 July 2021

First Election This Name Was Used At: 1901 Federal Election

First Election This Boundary Was Used At: First federal election following the 2019 federal election

Name Derivation: Named after the City of Melbourne. The settlement of Port Phillip was named 'Melbourne' on 5 March 1837 in honour of Lord Melbourne who was the Prime Minister of Great Britain at the time.

Square Area: 40 Sq Km

Location Description: The Division of Melbourne consists of: part of the Melbourne City Council, part of the Moreland City Council, and part of the Yarra City Council. 

Demographic Rating: Inner Metropolitan – situated in capital cities and consisting of well-established built-up suburbs.

Better together

We're better together

Find out how you can get involved and support your local community